Our services in detail

Services and software for document management and technical system documentation

As a plant operator you need powerful organization systems in order to operate large industrial plants or power plants successfully without any incidents. The biggest obstacle when introducing such systems is providing valid data of suitable quality. This is where we come in.

Menger Engineering GmbH provides services and software for document management and technical system documentation for industrial plant operators or power plant operators.

What can we do for you?

  • We compare plants and plant sections with existing documents
  • We update existing documents
  • We convert hardcopy documents into conventional digital formats
  • We apply standards and norms for the one-to-one identification of plants and components (KKS, RDS-PP, AKZ) and double-check them
  • We integrate data that has been collected into management and maintenance systems

Our concepts are as unique as your plant. We operate under the premises of your needs and the right framework conditions.

What can we achieve for you?

No consultation is without measurable goals. Among other things we can achieve the following for you:

  • The improvement of your operational safety
  • A greater availability of various documents important for operation
  • The minimization of liability risks for business/ plant management and employees
  • A reduction of maintenance and service costs
  • A considerable shortening of planning times for conversions and new construction work

Our services

Technical system documentation

Exact technical plant documentation is a basic prerequisite for meeting the high legal requirements. It must be complete, comprehensible and up-to-date. With our technical plant documentation, you are on the safe legal side, minimizing product liability risks and fulfilling the requirements of the Industrial Safety Ordinance.

Plant designation

For more safety and optimum usability, all system parts and components must be clearly marked. We advise you on the concept of your plant identification according to recognised standards and international norms. We then implement the theory within the framework of the signage from the provision of the data to the installation in the plant.

In-situ plant inspection

No optimization without an inventory. Only after an intensive examination of the actual state (as-built) do we know how up-to-date your documentation is with regard to the status quo. We come to you and record the status and changes of your plant system by system using analogue and digital means. This is how we ultimately create the as-built documentation.

Reorganisation of technical plant archives

Paper archives are the living fossils of technical plant documentation. We analyze, check, reorganize and digitize your best archive. Thus we provide a searchable archive, which is compatible with the requirements of a modern technical plant documentation.

Digitalization of analogue system documentation

The technical plant documentation of industrial and power generation plants is changing. In the case of analogue documentation, changes always require a great deal of effort due to redrawing or updating drawings and plans. We convert analogue documents into digital form in order to make them cost-efficiently searchable and editable.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Dienstleistungen und Software rund um das Dokumentenmanagement und die technische Anlagendokumentation

Um eine Industrie- oder Energieerzeugungsanlage erfolgreich und ohne Zwischenfälle betreiben zu können, brauchen Sie als Betreiber leistungsfähige Organisationssysteme. Die größte Hürde bei der Einführung solcher Systeme ist die Bereitstellung valider und qualitativ hochwertiger Daten. Genau an dieser Stelle kommen wir ins Spiel.

Die Menger Engineering GmbH bietet Dienstleistungen und Software rund um das Dokumentenmanagement und die technische Anlagendokumentation für Industrie und Energieerzeuger.

Was wir für Sie tun können:

  • Wir gleichen Anlagen beziehungsweise Anlagenteile mit bestehenden Dokumenten ab
  • Wir aktualisieren bestehende Dokumente
  • Wir überführen Papierdokumente in gängige digitale Formate
  • Wir wenden Standards bzw. Normen zur eineindeutigen Identifizierung von Anlagen und Komponenten (KKS, RDS-PP, AKZ) an und kontrollieren sie
  • Wir integrieren erhobene Daten in Betriebsführungs- und Instandhaltungssysteme

Unsere Konzepte sind Unikate. Genau wie Ihre Anlage. Ihre Bedürfnisse und die Rahmenbedingungen, die wir vorfinden, sind die Prämissen, nach denen wir handeln.

Was wir für Sie erreichen können

Keine Beratung ohne messbare Ziele. Unter anderem diese hier können wir mit unserer Arbeit für Sie erreichen:

  • Die Verbesserung der Betriebssicherheit Ihrer Anlage
  • Eine höhere Verfügbarkeit sämtlicher für den Betrieb wichtigen Dokumente
  • Die Minimierung der Haftungsrisiken für Geschäfts- /Betriebsleitung und Mitarbeiter
  • Eine Senkung der Instandhaltungs- und Wartungskosten
  • Die Drastische Verkürzung der Planungszeiten für Um- und Neubauten

Leistungspunkte

Technische Anlagendokumentation

Um die hohen Anforderungen des Gesetzgebers zu erfüllen, ist die exakte technische Anlagendokumentation eine Grundvoraussetzung. Sie muss lückenlos, nachvollziehbar und aktuell sein. Mit unserer technischen Anlagendokumentation sind Sie rechtlich auf der sicheren Seite, minimieren Produkthaftungsrisiken und erfüllen die Vorgaben der Betriebssicherheitsverordnung.

Anlagenkennzeichnung

Für mehr Sicherheit und optimale Benutzbarkeit müssen alle Anlagenteile und Komponenten klar gekennzeichnet sein. Wir beraten Sie zum Konzept Ihrer Anlagenkennzeichnung nach anerkannten Standards und internationalen Normen. Anschließend setzen wir die Theorie im Rahmen der Beschilderung von der Bereitstellung der Daten bis zur Montage in der Anlage um.

Anlagenbegehung

Keine Optimierung ohne Bestandsaufnahme. Erst nach einer intensiven Betrachtung des IST-Zustandes (As-Built) wissen wir, wie aktuell Ihre Dokumentation in Bezug auf den Status Quo ist. Wir kommen zu Ihnen und erfassen mit analogen und digitalen Mitteln den Zustand und Änderungen Ihrer Anlage System für System. So schaffen wir letztendlich die As-Built-Dokumentation.

Reorganisation technischer Anlagenarchive

Papierarchive sind die lebenden Fossilien der technischen Anlagendokumentation. Wir analysieren, prüfen, reorganisieren und digitalisieren Ihr bestendes Archiv. Damit sorgen wir für ein durchsuchbares Archiv, das mit den Anforderungen einer modernen technischen Anlagendokumentation vereinbar ist.

Digitalisierung analoger Anlagendokumentation

Die technische Anlagendokumentation von Industrie- und Energieerzeugungsanlagen verändern sich. Bei analoger Dokumentation bedeuten Veränderungen immer hohen Aufwand duch Neuzeichnung oder Aktualisierung von Zeichnungen und Plänen. Wir bringen analoge Dokumente in digitale Form, um sie kosteneffizient durchsuchbar und editierbar zu machen.